h1

What’s up on 4/5/2010

April 5, 2010

Someday, I might be so inspired as to write a post with paragraphs. But, this will work for now.  Don’t want to go too long without touch base with my peeps. 🙂

Outside my window…Well, actually it’s the library window.  I am enjoying some time at the library.  It has magical powers over my children and we can be having an AWFUL day and they come here and everybody leaves happy.  Love the library…always have.  I used to spend every day at the library after school when my parents worked when I was in middle school so it’s a “happy place for me”.

To answer the question, the sun is shining now after a dreary overcast day.  Warm and sunny, just like I like it!

I am listening to…the sounds of the library.  Kids reading, playing, etc.  It’s not really a quiet library (Fort Bend’s First Colony branch) but it works.

I am wearing…my exercise clothes.  Off to the gym soon.  We don’t normally workout on Mondays but my little brother and sister-in-law are coming to stay with us tomorrow night and we are switching up our schedule a bit.  I need a workout after skipping yoga on Good Friday to sleep in.  Yes, my kids are awesome and let us sleep past 9:00 a.m. on our day off.  LOVE them!

I am thankful for…kids that sleep in on days off.  I know they sleep in because they are tired.  We are all happier on a “sleep in day”.  I’m also thankful for my husband for being my rock last week with work and church stuff last week keeping us WAY busy.

I am reading…nothing right now.  I should fix that.  Lots of books around me that I could check out and take home.  I am ready for some reading beyond magazines, blogs and kid stuff.

From the kitchen…tonight’s dinner is “breakfast for dinner”.  One of our family’s favorites!  It’s breakfast burgers for us…biscuits, sausage, cheese and eggs on the side.  Won’t have to cajole anyone into eating tonight.

I am praying…for my sister Lee.  For my friend Bryan who is going to have surgery next week.  For a family at church who lost their daddy last month.  I am praying for patience today as I try to be nicer to my kiddos.  They’ve had a lot of “together time” and are getting a little chippy with each other.

I am creating…picture websites for the family.  I am downloading 400 photos from the past two weeks and sorting through them all.  Lots of amazing animal shots from Ty’s Kindergarten class trip to the zoo, Easter activities and azaleas at church and Easter clothes.  Stay tuned for updated pics here.

To live the liturgy…Christ is Risen!  He is Risen indeed!  Easter Sunday just rocks!  The kids really “got it” this year about who Jesus is, that he died for OUR sins and the pain that he endured.  It is amazing to have a real conversation with them about what it all means.  I am really loving their ages right now.

Around the house…we have a very clean house.  What a great way to start the week. ;o)  Laundry is done and put away (shocker!), sheets are changed, bathrooms cleaned.  But, I don’t get the credit…I am thankful to have help.

A few plans for the rest of the week…Back to the office tomorrow.  Still have to get a final version of our brochure sent to printers for the 1000 copies to be made.  We got a few last week for visitors at Easter and so we can live with them and see what we like and what needs to be changed.  Looking forward to seeing if we had an increase in visitors for Easter and if they new folks come back in weeks to come.  I pray daily for the growth of our church.  It’s an amazing place to be and I just want more folks to join our family.

Other plans…get Amy married on Saturday…fun wedding to coordinate this weekend! 🙂  I won’t have near as many interesting stories as past weddings but it is an honor to be a part of her special day!

A picture thought I am sharing…Azalea pictures from our church courtyard.

Leave a Reply

